Skip to main content

Say You'll Be Mine by Maria Luis Book Blitz

Say You’ll Be Mine

by Maria Luis A Nola Heart Novel Publication Date: April 27, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited:  Amazon
Falling in love with your ex should never feel this good ...
Twelve years, three cities, and too many pairs of stilettos later, Shaelyn Lawrence is back in the one place she vowed never to return: New Orleans.
Thankfully, her hometown stint is temporary. Better yet, she has a plan guaranteed to get her out ASAP:
       
  • Return her aging-but-still-crazy grandmother back to health;
  •    
  • Help her cousin with her boutique;
  •    
  • Evade Brady Taylor, her high school sweetheart, a.k.a the reason she fled Louisiana in the first place.
Brady isn't even a footnote ... until one unexpected run-in with him changes everything. She shouldn't be tempted by his drawl, she shouldn't be tempted by the promise of his kiss, she shouldn't want him. But she does. Oh, boy, this was so not the plan. - - Twelve years, one city, and too many issued traffic tickets later, Homicide Detective Brady Taylor is all geared up for being promoted to sergeant within the New Orleans Police Department. Or, he would be -- if he wasn't sitting in third place. Thankfully, he's cut out every possible distraction:
       
  • Hanging out with his buddies;
  •    
  • Women;
  •    
  • And, God help him, football.
His life should be distraction-free . . . but then Shaelyn Lawrence waltzes back into it, with her sexy red lips, curvy body, and her f***-me heels. Brady should run in the opposite direction. He definitely shouldn't spend time pursuing her, kissing her, or landing her in his bed. But he does. Shaelyn may have left once, but Brady is determined to prove that Shaelyn belongs in New Orleans. She belongs with him.
For fans of Jill Shalvis and Lauren Layne, Maria Luis' new sexy contemporary romance will leave you laughing and desperate for more! SAY YOU'LL BE MINE is the first full-length novel in the NOLA Heart series, but can be read as a standalone.

About Maria Luis

Maria Luis is the author of the contemporary romance NOLA Heart series, though she may or may not have (read: she does) a few completed historical romances hiding in the cobwebs of the interwebs (read: her Google doc drive).
 When she’s not writing about strong men and the sassy women who sweep them off their feet, Maria is a historian/content marketing buff with a specialization on medieval England and 19th century New Orleans.  What do the two eras have in common, you ask? Not much, except for disease, scandalous activities and crime–Maria’s favorite topics. 
 Maria currently lives in New Orleans with her better half, where she can generally be found hiking with her two dogs, Zeus and Athena, kayaking in Louisiana’s intercoastal or curled up on the couch with a good book.  
She is a member of Romance Writers of America, a RWA PRO Member, as well as an active book reviewer on NetGalley.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

All My Truths & One Lie by Fabiola Francisco Blitz

Book: All My Truths & One LieAuthor: Fabiola Francisco Release Date - 23rd January 2019 #AllMyTruths&OneLieRelease
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2wsdYRI Buy All My Truths & One Lie
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2M1QDxg iBooks: https://apple.co/2x6qYN1 Nook: http://bit.ly/2OV4uVW Kobo: http://bit.ly/2DVTtD9 Blurb A captivating story about love, family secrets, and self-discovery. I finally followed the life I always dreamed of. All of the pieces fell into an easy path, but the illusion of perfection hid the pain I was still carrying. Until I met him. They say when you cross paths with a twin flame, everything changes. Matthias proved that to be true as he stripped me down, removing the illusion and baring every single truth I refused to look at. He was the love that could deconstruct my patterns. If only I could accept that the one lie I’ve believed my entire life is the only truth.

Dead Ringer by Kat Ross Tour

Dead Ringer
Kat Ross
(Gaslamp Gothic #5)
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: December 13th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Retelling
A poisonous secret.
A terrifying curse.
And a client she’d just as soon see dead in a ditch….

Summer 1889. Harrison Fearing Pell hoped for adventure when she signed on with the Society for Psychical Research as an occult investigator. Slogging through New York’s sewers in pursuit of a “mud man” wasn’t exactly what she had in mind. But the reeking monster terrorizing the dance halls of the Tenderloin leads her to an even more peculiar mystery — and the last man on earth Harry wishes to become entangled with.
James Moran is a prodigy in music, mathematics . . . and crime. Harry’s older sister, the famed detective Myrtle Fearing Pell, has vowed to put him behind bars. But Harry owes Moran a personal debt, so when he demands her aid she can hardly refuse. It turns out that the brilliant black sheep of New York Society is part of a secret cl…

Beneath the Surface by Amy McKinley Blitz

Title: Beneath the Surface Series: A Gray Ghost Novel Author: Amy McKinley Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Date: January 8, 2019
Russian sleeper agent, Hannah Miller has spent nine long years installed within America’s intelligence agencies. When the private plane carrying a secret weapon she and her boss are on is hijacked—her wait to be activated is finally over. Jack Davis, ex-boyfriend and former Navy SEAL, is sent in. His primary mission is to recover the secret weapon, but he refuses to leave Hannah behind—not when he still has feelings for her. When mounting evidence points to Hannah as a traitor, Jack must decide where to place his trust. Aiding her could risk his career, but betraying her risks his heart. When Hannah is framed for murder, Jack convinces her to work with him in a scheme that will reveal the true culprit, unmasking a corruption that has reached some of the highest levels of US government.