Punishing Me by Cat Mason Blog Tour

Punishing Me, Shaft On Tour, Book 6
By Cat Mason
  Release Date: April 2, 2016

Book Blurb

Being the new bassist for Shaft is a dream come true for Ireland Tyler. Sold out stadiums and screaming fans are just bonuses to being able to play music she loves. The only downside is it brings her face to face with a blast from her past and her only regret: Dominick Bradford.

The second in command of security for the band may go by Mack now, but all Ireland sees is the boy who used her and left her broken hearted when they were just seventeen years old. Could this be her chance at revenge after all these years, or will it cause old feelings to rise to the surface and cost more than she is prepared to give?

Mack has been the number two and the butt of most jokes for as long as he can remember. When he is suddenly thrust into the top dog position he is determined to prove he has what it takes to run the security team during the last leg of the tour.

The only thing he didn’t count on was Ireland Tyler.

The wild and crazy bassist is far from the sweet and naïve girl he met all those years ago and it has him wondering how well he really knew her at all. Will Mack be able to resist her and do his job, or will he be consumed by the flames and be the one left wanting more this time?

Buy The Book

Buy Punishing Me

Other Books In The Series

About The Author

Cat Mason is a thirty year old, married mother of three. When she isn't writing; she is spending time with her kiddos or reading. She was born and raised outside of St. Louis, Missouri, just over the Mississippi River in Granite City, Illinois. Cat writes romance of all kinds with twists of humor.

Connect With Cat

Punishing Me (Shaft on Tour, #6)Punishing Me by Cat Mason
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was given a copy for an honest review. Well, what can I say… I have loved this entire series. I do recommend that all books be read in order. Besides, once you start with the first one, you won’t want to stop.
Ireland is the new bassist for Shaft. She’s come into the band as the only single person and is definitely living up to perceived notion of rockers. Partying, drinking, sex. When her personal security guard quits at the end of the current leg, Ireland is hit with a harsh truth.
You see, when Ireland was a shy, quiet teen, she fell hard for a guy doing community service. That guy pretended to like her back, only to get in her panties. He left as soon as he was finished. Now, in the present day, that love ‘em and leave ‘em guy is Shaft’s Security second in command, Dominick.
Things go from bad to worse for Ireland once home. Her never around parents want to use their daughters fame to get more attention on their lifelong mission of curing cancer. Staging it so that a dinner out with others turns into a press event. After finally confronting her mother about her treatment, Ireland leaves. She moves into the house with the rest of the band and has to learn to deal with the craziness that is their life. Being face to face with the man who used her as a teen doesn’t make things easier.
When Ireland and Mack get together, there’s passion and fire. You know they are meant to be together, but not sure how they will manage to get over what happened as teens.
Cat Mason is an outstanding author. She has created characters that are real. I became invested in everyone, from Grayson to Hunter, Ireland to Henry. Everyone one of those characters became so real. It was like watching a movie in my head. Very few authors get that right, from both the good to the ugly. Real life at its best and worst. I admit it, I was saddened when I read it was the end of the series, I know it had to end, but I still don’t want to let go.
This series is definitely a 5 star series. Every time I have someone ask to recommend a rock series, so far there is only two. The Shaft on Tour Series by Cat Mason and The Blowhole Boys by Tabatha Vargo.
Thank you Ms. Mason for such an amazing series!!
Reviewed by Cryssy

View all my reviews

Hosted by:


Popular posts from this blog

My Favorite Story Blog Tour