The Scars Series Box Set by Nikki Sparxx Release Blitz

Title: The Scars Series Box Set
Author: Nikki Sparxx
Release Date: March 10, 2016
Find on Goodreads
The Scars of Us (#1) -
Kaiya Marlow has always been cautious, precise in every decision she makes. When her dark past threatens to resurface, she decides to take precautions to protect herself by enrolling in self-defense classes at her gym.
Her instructor, Ryker Campbell, is the tattooed womanizer everyone warns about. Kaiya attempts to resist Ryker's advances, but the more time they spend training together, the harder it is for Kaiya to resist him.
Ryker's view on relationships is simple: strictly sex, nothing more. Haunted by demons from his past, he never allows himself to become attached to any woman. No attachment means no weakness, no vulnerability, no pain. He doesn't realize that his whole world is about to be turned upside down when Kaiya enters his self-defense class. Determined to have her, at least for one night, Ryker sets a plan into motion that will change both of their lives forever.
Will love be able to heal their scars, or are they too deep to overcome?
Mending Scars (#2) -
Even though Kaleb is out of Kaiya's life, the scars he left behind remain a constant reminder of the pain he subjected her to for most of her life. Still tormented by those old demons, and plagued by the events of that traumatic night, Kaiya has more to deal with as she moves forward with Ryker.
Ryker's past continues to haunt him when something unexpected flips his and Kaiya's lives upside down. Neither are prepared for what's to come.
What happens when the past refuses to stay buried?
Will their love continue to be enough to overcome the obstacles they'll face, or are their scars too severe to mend?
Lover of angst, drama, and happily ever afters, Nikki Sparxx is the bestselling author of The Scars Series, and The Elemental Prophecy Series. She previously wrote under the name Nikki Narvaez, but has adopted a new, sexy pen name to better suit the style of her books.

When she’s not writing, Nikki enjoys reading, playing Texas Hold ‘Em poker, and spending time with her real life book boyfriend, Landon.


The Scars Series: Box SetThe Scars Series: Box Set by Nikki Sparxx
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like box sets for books, why? Because I don't have to stop reading to buy or hunt for on my kindle. With that being said I enjoys reading the Scars Series, there are some trigger subjects in it so you have been warned (there's also a warning in the blurb!)

book 1 we are introduced to Kaiya and Ryker, who both have deep dark pasts that the need to overcome. Kaiya enters the gym Ryker works at and begins taking self defense classes with him. The both help each other and their relationship builds them into great characters. I'm not sure I liked all of Kaiya's indecisiveness and I love how Ryker went from womanizer to hero.

Book 2 picks up where you leave off with book 1. Picking up the pieces of their life, Kaiya, Ryker and Kamden try to move on. Kaiya feels it's her responsibility to be strong and help but can she if she doesn't know how to fix herself. Kaiya once agains finds herself in danger. At times I questioned where we were going and if we would get our HEA (I'm not telling!) but I had to push on and finish.

We get a preview of the 3rd book at the end, which kept me wanting more! The series is a page turner, will keep you guessing right up to the end.

Review by Raychel

View all my reviews


Popular posts from this blog

My Favorite Story Blog Tour